About the Blog

22 Dec

welcome !!

Sex and the city fascinated me when I started watching it some 8 years ago. As a small town girl in her early twenties , I loved the characters , the friendship women shared and the relationships they had . I got the whole 8 seasons pack few weeks back and every time I see an episode I can relate with something .There is no longer that fascination of an unknown world , it all seems to be a part of my world . It makes me think , relate , discuss and conclude and I always have something to say about it . This blog is not just about sex but about sex ,relationships , friendships , breakups and shopping and much more … and its about the life in the big bad indian cities . It’s about men and women I know , I interact with and observe around me .

Delhi , Mumbai , Bangalore ..they are no Manhattan , but I know of women who love shoes as much as Carie, have sex as often as Samantha, dream about a perfect marriage as Charlotte and are as succesful as Miranda. I know of men as perfectly imperfect as Big . I know of women who share everything from their last crush to the last orgasm(or lack of it ). I know of people who are single and are questioned about it every time, and who still love being single and value love and relationships . I know of numerous unhappy marriages and even unhappily extra marital affairs ..there is love and heartbreak all around us .

My posts will be as random as my thoughts  …I would love to have opinions ,view and welcome discussions about my posts and at the same time I will reserve the right to delete / edit any comments that are offensive , obscene or out of context. 

7 Responses to “About the Blog”

  1. G December 23, 2010 at 9:37 am #

    Well, this sure is a lot of comparision between sex and the city and the life in indian cities. This generation has got it all though from decisions left to eh elders to the decisions taken by themselves or on others influence and most of them wrong some of them wright and yet some of them fake it to show it is right 🙂

    • Sex And The Indian Cities December 26, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

      G : Last few years have changed a lot here … we will discuss it all ..including the faking part 🙂

  2. Mini December 23, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    luking forward to ur posts!!!!

  3. Spike December 26, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    sound like an interesting topic to blog upon…. i hope it wont be like the serial – too much hype n tease and then less sex leading to a flat anti-climax;-)

    • Sex And The Indian Cities December 26, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

      spikey : If you are looking for Sex talk buddy, u will be disapointed ..it will be more about relationships …and yes some teasers:P .. keep visiting to find out more:)

  4. Spike December 26, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    Damnit! just saw the tagline of the blog.. “love, friendship and life in the Indian cities”…. How come there is no mention of SEX in the tagline when the blog name has SEX in it?? Blasphemy! 😛

Leave a Reply

